Written by Super User Category: Banner
Published on 28 December 2012 Hits: 30289

Aussie Millions


2012 will be remembered for the WPP players as the year of the young guns, as yet another young champion showed his supreme poker skills on WPP’s grandest day.

The WPP/Aussie Millions Main Event held at the mighty Westend Market Hotel, this sensational day was not to be missed.

As 450 players filled the arena only the strong were to survive the gruelling 10 hour event.



Hall of famers, champions past & present, young & old superstars, future hall of famers all made their appearance on the grandest day for WPP, some of the biggest names were eliminated early, it was left to the December 9 final table, Chip leader on the commencement of the final table was Mark Chopper Reid with 7 Million chips, Chip Stacks were as follows;


1st Mark Chopper Reid 7 Mil

2nd Micheal Howes 3.3 Mil

3rd Jimmy Trifonovski2.8 Mil

4th Marc Shlonga Turner 2.6 Mil

5th Pat Bentivolio 2.3 Mil

6th Ben Di Marco 2 Mil

7th Isabelle Sarjbet 1.8 Mil

8th Jack Travers 1.6 Mil

9th Navote Seru 300,000

When all the dust had settled & the final hand was delivered a Champion was crowned, Micheal Howes a 24 year old from South Morang Victoria created history by knocking out last year’s runners up Marc Turner to win the main event, CONGRATULATIONS MICHEAL.



This was the top 9;

Winner Micheal Howes $5000 & phase 3 seat to Aussie Millions, Bracelet & WPP Cup (Commercial Hotel)

2nd Marc Shlonga Turner $5000 (Q Lounge)

3rd Jim Trifonovski Phase 3 seat to Aussie Millions (Cramers Hotel)

4th Pat Bentivolio Phase 3 Seat to Aussie Millions (Upwey RSL)

5th Mark Chopper Reid Phase 2 seat (Commercial Hotel)

6th Naivote SeruPhase 2 Seat (Westend Market Hotel))

7th Jack Travers Phase 2 Seat (Q Lounge)

8th Isabelle Sarjbet Phase 2 Seat (Commercial Hotel)

9th Ben Di Marco Phase 2 Seat (Commercial Hotel)


WPP would like to thank all the staff at the Westend Market Hotel & Mandy for their exceptional service all day, also to the hard work from all WPP staff, but as always WPP could not have created such an event if it wasn’t for the sensational players of WPP Thankyou always see you in 2013 for the biggest year yet in WPP.